An update on the five core Future Cities South Africa Projects

The FCSA programme focuses on three cities: Johannesburg, eThekwini/ Durban and Cape Town. Starting in 2020, the five core projects are being implemented over a 2-3 year period, each with exceptional potential for being transformative (creating more connected and inclusive spaces), sustainable and replicable amongst the targeted cities and others. In doing so, they have the potential to inform national practice and policy.

Check the newsletter document which provides a brief update on each project’s progress:


The Future Cities South Africa programme (FCSA)


Republic of South Africa


Data-Driven Process and Management

Strategy & Planning


Data Systems